Poets logo

Good Choice

Careful what you wish for! A young woman is about to learn that some questions have even better answers then she could have dreamed.

By Alicia AnspaughPublished 8 months ago 1 min read
1

I sat on the rocky purplish outcropping, shivering and staring up at the dual moon in the greenish sky and gapped.

Two minutes ago, I had been scrolling online and had for fun answered "All" to one of those "which would you rather be " questions. The options had been....

I tried to think, but my brain felt as if it was stuck. "What were those options...travel back in time, was one...visit an alien world...travel to another universe....what was the other one? Damn it"

I spoke to myself trying to remember.

"See what's on the other side of a black hole." A helpful voice chirped from behind me.

I whipped around to see a vaguely humanoid being floating to my left and it was glowing ....teal.

"What happened to me?"

"You are on an alien world, in another universe, and have traveled back in time through a black hole. "

"Why?!"

"Because you guessed correctly"

I blinked "Who are you…what are you?"

"Vaarhn, your guide. "

Thank God! "Ok Varn, how do I go home?"

It shifted color "VaArHn."

Hmmm ok" Vaarhn, how do I go home?"

"Once you have made a full exploration of your choice, you will be sent home."

"So I just walk around this world?"

Vaarhn paused "That, Or you ...could...use the shuttle"

humor
1

About the Creator

Alicia Anspaugh

Hello! I primarily paint & write non fiction, but I love writing the stories that dance around in my head. Thank you for reading!

Subscribe if you wish!

Positive Vibes,

Alicia

Check out my Metaphysical blog-

desmoinesnewage.com

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Alex H Mittelman 8 months ago

    Wonderful work! Great job and I love the details!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.