Poets logo

Gone But Never Forgotten

A Poem For The Greatest Man I Ever Knew

By KelPublished 5 months ago 1 min read
3
Gone But Never Forgotten
Photo by panyawat auitpol on Unsplash

In the shadows of my heart, you reside,

Oh, Dad, your absence, an ocean I cannot hide.

Your laughter echoes in the corridors of my mind,

Yet, the silence now, is all I find.

Your gentle words, a comforting embrace,

Now memories etched, I cannot erase.

Your wisdom, a beacon in life's stormy sea,

Guiding me through, though you're no longer with me.

Your love, a flame that forever burns,

In my soul, a lesson that softly yearns.

Your strength, a pillar I leaned upon,

Now memories linger, of a bond now gone.

Oh, how I long for one more day,

To hear your voice, to show you the way.

But in the stars, I see your light,

Guiding me through the darkest night.

Though you're beyond this earthly shore,

Your love and presence I'll forever adore.

In my heart, your spirit will forever stay,

My dear Dad, in my thoughts, you'll always sway.

Rest peacefully, in the arms of eternity's embrace,

Until we meet again, in another time and space.

surreal poetrysad poetryheartbreakCONTENT WARNING
3

About the Creator

Kel

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran5 months ago

    This was so poignant. So sorry about your dad. Sending you lots of love and hugs ❤️

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.