Poets logo

Gone Before Dawn

It was My Pursuit to be once more in your arms...

By HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)Published about a year ago Updated 9 months ago 1 min read
Gone Before Dawn
Photo by Dameli Zhantas on Unsplash

When Dawn Creeps Out

From Behind the Scenes,

I’ll be gone…

But during the night

I need you to hold me tight.

Stay with me, no sex 🚫

By Krista Mangulsone on Unsplash

Just lay with me for a while…

I could feel your sympathy

And see the smile in your eyes.

You were happy to have me once furthermore...

But I don't know if I can abide,

Love from one side...

I was so in love with you, but you had no clue,

Of what to do,

With the power of love,

I disseminated it to you...

Furthermore, Snuggle me until I dream,

Because in the morning

I must flee...

vintagesurreal poetrysad poetrylove poemsheartbreakexcerpts

About the Creator

HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)

Welcome to “My Public Diary “🤪💖

Your Mind is

A Wonderland of

Your Imagination

Make it Beautiful!

🎉I am an Actor, Model, Writer, and Entrepreneur ❤️❤️🙏

Send Tip$🍀 ❤️😉Send Hearts and Add insights if you'd like 😍 ✨💯😉❗

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  3. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  1. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  4. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  5. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

Add your insights

Comments (19)

  • Mariann Carrollabout a year ago

    So Romantic

  • Gina C.about a year ago

    “So snuggle me until I dream, Because in the morning I must flee...” Lonzo, I love your way with words!! 😍😍

  • Babs Iversonabout a year ago

    Amazing!!! 💖💖💕

  • Roy Stevensabout a year ago

    Yet another great poem from you!

  • Cathy holmesabout a year ago

    Very nice.

  • The Invisible Writerabout a year ago

    Very good

  • Holly Pheniabout a year ago

    Beautiful work, Lonzo!

  • Zulqarnain Haiderabout a year ago

    with nice thoughts

  • Stephanie J. Bradberryabout a year ago

    Deep and emotional as usual!

  • Kristen Balyeatabout a year ago

    Wow! Heartbreaking love. So perfectly expressed that reading this actually gave me a desperate feeling in my gut. Love it, Lonzo. Bravo!

  • Rick Henry Christopher about a year ago

    Lonzo!!! You are getting really good at this poetry writing. Again this is one of your best. Outstanding!

  • Oneg In The Arcticabout a year ago

    I remember being in this position, I knew the relationship was ending (and needed to end), but it was my birthday. So I let her hold me and say goodnight. The morning was hell.

  • JBazabout a year ago

    Wonderful

  • Mariann Carrollabout a year ago

    Very sad poem, what’s the reason for the flee ?

  • Novel Allenabout a year ago

    That enigma of love. Fleeting and lovely all at once,

  • Quincy.Vabout a year ago

    conveys a sense of intimacy, uncertainty, and the fleeting nature of relationships.

  • The heartbreaking aspect of love. Very beautifully written!

  • How often is the response to unrequited love that reassuring cuddle or embrace. And how often we allow it to console, knowing there is no consolation. Once again, Lonzo, beautifully expressed.

HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)Written by HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.