Poets logo

Golden Sun Dreams

Do you miss me?

By Ecarg NosivePublished 4 years ago 2 min read
1

I already lost you once now I have to lose you in my dreams every night

It doesn’t make any sense it’s been years since we had all those fights

There’s nothing to commend, I still have feelings and that’s alright

Because you moved on and you’re happy and that’s all I’ve ever wanted out of life

I’m just wondering why I still dream about you after all the toxicity you put me through

I still see the golden sun in the depths of darkness we both ran from

And when I dream it’s about what’s to come, never the past where we once loved but the future where you’re lost again and I find you like it was heaven sent

Oh darling, may I still call you that?

It’s alarming that with all these facts my love for you has stayed in tact

And I know it’s just because I haven’t found the one yet

Or maybe I think it’s you and one day we’ll still pull through

God I wish this hope would go away

It’s never going to get its way and I’m really not okay because I look for you in the people that do stay

I’m poisoned by our delay

Lay me down to my dismay

But then I’ll just dream we are great

Yet dreams aren’t what they seem, my mistake

I do get comfort, though

Knowing I kept my promise all along

That I’ll love you until our days are drawn

That I’ll miss you even when you won’t

Darling, but what it is that I want most

Is for you to keep finding bliss in a world without my miss

One day I’ll get over you, and maybe that is the day I die

Or maybe I’m missing the wrong person every night but regardless you’ll be alright

So I’ll just set my feelings aside as usual

I’ll keep dreaming of a life where we’re both comfortable

I’ll keep dreaming of a lie, I’m vulnerable

There will be better times because I’m honorable

Just wish it was with you, my golden sun

May you set in what’s best for you in the long run

I may be upset but id do anything for love

I guess I’ll go numb so I can watch you never think of what was

love poems
1

About the Creator

Ecarg Nosive

I'm a 27 year old writer from Ohio trying to make my passion, my career. Besides writing I enjoy animals, nature, and concerts.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.