Poets logo

Golden Hour pt 2

Home

By Daa'JahPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

As I sneeze into yet another tissue

I look and see you from the back making soup

Creamy chicken and dumplings to be exact

and that's a fact Jack lol

or whatever Martin Lawrence said

That's one of our favorite comedians we share together

laughter

misery

pain

discombobulated

confused

the gains are all the same

As I hear you lecture me again

about how I have sinned

"You aren't taking proper care of yourself"

He would say lovingly as I push myself yet again

to tap dance for folks who could care less

As they laugh seeing me stressed at stupid things like

"Did I say that right" or "I feel bad about not overworking myself today"

None of it matters as I try to rest

watching me die inside as they steal my light

my joy

my inner mystery

As you are the Sun

and I your Moon

I take the lashing because you love me the way you do

You remind me to not push past the boundaries I have set

To keep steadfast when deserving

the aura around you is golden

home is with you

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Daa'Jah

Sharing memoirs of a heyoka empath.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.