Poets logo

God slayer

Be prepared

By Anna TorresPublished 15 days ago Updated 15 days ago 1 min read
Like
God slayer
Photo by Ivan Aleksic on Unsplash

You give me pain and force me to take it. There aren't enough algorithms to make me fake it. I'm not a variable in your equation. There is no fundamental sequence, only persuasion. A glitch in the code that remakes me. A hiccup on the screen that reinvents me. I have gone above precognition. I have ventured below formulated precision. A median in your symmetry. An exponent in your failed fallacy. It's lonely in the 4th quadrant. What's meant to be broken is now just bent. You can't apprehend me. I'm the nail in the coffin that you can't see. You don't deserve all this acclaim. A heretic on the throne of the insane. It's not a mission of mind control. It's a competition for ownership over the soul. Destroyer of Adam cells. We are at the eve of homecoming hell. You played the roll of a saint. But your crucifix is crooked and the blood is faint. Don't spear me with absolution. Don't baptize me in the waters of confusion. Fallen idol, get down on your knees and pray with me. These whispers mean absolutely nothing. If there is an almighty already made, may He be kept safe from my blade

sad poetrysurreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Anna Torres

I’m a 37-year old mother. I love reading, metal music, and writing. I have begun writing again since 2021

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.