Poets logo

God's Love Letter To Me

See The World Through My Eyes

By Isis Lyons Published 2 years ago 1 min read
2
God's Love Letter To Me
Photo by Annie Spratt on Unsplash

You came into my life,

Now I can only think about you.

If you were a flower I wouldn’t pick you up,

I’d nurture you instead.

I wouldn’t over water you,

I’d make sure you get enough sunlight.

I’ll learn about your every need.

I’d follow the instructions to keep you healthy and alive.

I will never forget about you.

If you were a book I’d remember each word,

I’d read and reread you over and over again.

Because your story would never become boring.

I wouldn’t dare skip to the end because every detail is important.

If you were a picture I’d look at you for days,

I’d be so obsessed that everyone around me would think I was insane.

If you were a movie I’d shush everyone who interrupted you,

I’d watch you nonstop,

I’d replay each scene over and over again.

I’d laugh,

I’d smile,

I’d cry

I’d be surprised.

You’re my favorite song,

Your voice echoes through my ears as if I had walls inside of my body.

I could never forget you and your sound.

You are bright, your brightness illuminates inside and out.

You’re just like the sun,

But I’m not scared of becoming blind.

love poems
2

About the Creator

Isis Lyons

I am extremely passionate about all things writing. If you enjoy any of my stories please stay tuned and subscribe. I would really appreciate it.

Instagram; @isisthepoeticgod

@_isisthewriter

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.