Poets logo

God's Greatest Creation

Am I supposed to go on?

By Frankie MartinelliPublished 4 months ago Updated 4 months ago 1 min read
5
God's Greatest Creation
Photo by Davide Cantelli on Unsplash

Am I supposed to go on?

Perpetually lonely

With only my tears to keep me warm

When you're the one that showed me

Love in every way

Shape,

and form

It's gonna take determination,

but all I wanna do

Is tell you

You're God's greatest creation,

but I guess I've got to have some patience

Am I supposed to go on?

Pretending you don't know me

Whilst I'm begging you

Please hold me

You're the one who showed me love

In every way,

Shape,

and form

It's gonna take determination,

but all I wanna do

Is tell you

You're God's greatest creation,

but I guess I've got to have some patience

love poemsheartbreak
5

About the Creator

Frankie Martinelli

Musician.

All work is copyrighted, and is my own.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Test4 months ago

    This was so wonderful! Loved your poem!

  • This was so emotional and beautifully written. Loved your poem!

  • Mariann Carroll4 months ago

    She must be a special person to inspire the poet in you.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.