Poets logo

God Made You for Me

He Knew He Did

By Joseph AkaguPublished 28 days ago 1 min read
God Made You for Me

In the grand design of destiny’s plan, God molded you with a gentle hand. Every detail carefully crafted, each trait and quality matched. Your laughter, a symphony of delight, filling my life with colours so bright.

In the vast expanse of time, God crafted you with tender grace. He knew your heart would perfectly fit into the longing depths of my spirit. Your eyes sparkle like diamonds, guiding me to unconditional love. Your smile, a reminder of the warmth in my heart.

The way you move, so effortlessly, captivating my soul. In the chaos of life’s endless tests, you are my anchor, my eternal rest. God saw the longing in my eyes and gifted me with your love.

God made you for me, this I know. Our souls entwined, destined to weave. Together we will weather life’s storms, united in love. Every moment I spend by your side is a blessing, a kind of inexplicable joy I cannot hide, for in your presence I am whole.

God made you for me to soothe my soul. So let us cherish this divine connection, a bond forged in deepest affection. Together we will conquer all strife, for in your love I have found my life.

vintageSonnetperformance poetrynature poetrylove poemsElegychildrens poetrycelebritiesbook reviewsBalladart

About the Creator

Joseph Akagu

Joseph is a talented writer whose passion for writing is evident in every work he produces. His attention to detail and knack for captivating his audience sets him apart. I urge you to join him in this voyage of discovery.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Joseph AkaguWritten by Joseph Akagu

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.