Poets logo

God is My Strength

Gabriela

By J. K. AndersonPublished 27 days ago 1 min read

Like the ocean breeze and the familiar scent of home

Bearing beauty from across the land, recognized in Rome

I’m transported in her presence as if we are alone

Uncertain of the future yet we jump into the unknown

Coming from one battered day and another battered month

The heart in it’s pieces that I must confront

For we are loved and we are blessed even when we’re not at our best

All we can do is give it our all and let God handle the rest

For that is my strength and to him I aim my devotion

Still I fall so easily for even a taste of some potion

I have no need to be on edge for the one who saved me has brought me to this ledge

See, God has come in my time of despair

Showing victory through my life to all who care

My song, my anthem and my pride in him

Even when I’m afraid, with God it’s slim

Praises to the King of all Kings, my trust and faith is rewarded

Victory has come my way, with this life I am courted

Gabriela means one devoted to God who finds strength in him

Joshua means God saves and he is brightness to what’s dimmed

performance poetryMental Healthlove poemsFor FunFamilyart

About the Creator

J. K. Anderson

An author tied to the belief that Christ is YHWH. Open minded and eager to show my wild imagination to all people. I'm not a happy writer but I'm happy to write. Doing it all for fun and a distraction from reality.

Thanks for stopping by :)

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    J. K. AndersonWritten by J. K. Anderson

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.