Poets logo

God Complex

A rant

By CheshirePublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1
[Image description: a white rat at the beginning of a cardboard maze.]

I want to play god.

I want to play the game of creation,

of you get to be this

and you get to be that.

Like some sort of

Fucked up Game of Life.

I’m good at board games,

So I think I’d be good at this.

I want to play god.

I want to mold people out of clay,

Shape them how I want them and

Set them loose,

See how far they get

Like rats in a maze,

Some kinda twisted experiment,

Just to see if I can.

I want to play god,

Take her throne and see how

Power tastes. I want to be the

puppetmaster, just for a day.

I want to make up my

Own rules to this

stupid game.

Maybe then I’ll finally win.

social commentary
1

About the Creator

Cheshire

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.