Poets logo

Go Away, I'm Reading!

The Theme To My Life.

By Carol TownendPublished 7 months ago 1 min read
6
Go Away, I'm Reading!
Photo by Blaz Photo on Unsplash

How dare you disturb me?

I know I let my coffee go cold;

Can't you see?

This book isn't meant to grow old?

Don't say a word!

I'll turn you into lemon curd,

If you disturb this chapter,

You won't get my laughter.

I'll chop off your toes!

I'll refuse to hear your woes;

You see, my mind is feeding,

From the words that I'm reading.

Every word is calling,

Can't you feel my pain?

I need this!

I want this!

Your head should hang in shame!

I hear you shouting,

I'm not listening.

Don't be a berk!

Go away,

I'm reading!

social commentaryslam poetryhumor
6

About the Creator

Carol Townend

Fiction, Horror, Sex, Love, Mental Health, Children's fiction and more. You'll find many stories in my profile. I don't believe in sticking with one Niche! I write, but I also read a lot too.

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Add your insights

Comments (5)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran7 months ago

    Hahahahahahhaha this is so relatable! I freaking love this!

  • Brenton F7 months ago

    Hahaha so very true! Good work!

  • Ha, 😁♥️✌️💯📝Love it❗

  • Babs Iverson7 months ago

    Fabulous!!! Very true!!! Love it!!!❤️❤️💕

  • Alex H Mittelman 7 months ago

    I love reading more then talking to people too! Nice work!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.