Poets logo

Go Ahead

A song written for my ex who discarded me...

By Jeni GibbsPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like
My ex and our daughter.

Go Ahead

You made it clear that you never say never

Well I’m saying never, never again

You say you miss how I kiss, it’s been forever

I said can’t, won’t ever let you in

All you do is make me feel so bad

I’m not allowing myself to be had

So go ahead, go ahead say you were wrong

So go ahead, go ahead say I’m the one

But wait a sec, wait a sec, just one second

I gotta say that you’re not what I am missin... now

You said that you wish I’d understand

I said, but did you ever stop to listen

You said, I didn’t know I’d feel this way

Can’t you tell, how I’m totally resisting

I won’t ever let you make me feel bad

Now you know I was the best you ever had...

So go ahead, go ahead say you were wrong

So go ahead, go ahead say I’m the one

But wait a sec, wait a sec, just one second

I gotta say, you really taught me a lesson... now

So go ahead, go ahead

Walk out my door

For the last time

Don’t want to see you anymore... again

Lyrics by: Jeni Gibbs

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Jeni Gibbs

My name is Jeni Gibbs. I’m 39 years old and a mother of 2. A daughter named Madison (10) and a son named Colten (7 months). I am a natural empath and can share many stories of distinct variety.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.