Poets logo

Glowing Gloom

a poem

By Kay MPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Art by Sylar113

I thought the stars

where a beautiful sight

But, when I looked into

your eyes… I cried

The weather got colder

and fall turned white

The snow couldn’t compare

to the pale of your skin

The sky got darker

And the sun was a shadow

The dark couldn’t compare

to the cloths that you wear

The frown on your face

has begun to disappear

The smile that you make

is music to my ears

And yet, you don’t see me

You don't see the smile

I make when you look at me

You don't see the tears I cry

when you hold him

You don't see my heart shattering

to pieces knowing that

I love you

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Kay M

There's not much you need to know about me.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.