Poets logo

Glitter Souls

More Rare than Diamonds

By Belinda GrissamPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
Glitter Souls
Photo by Nechama Lock on Unsplash

Diamonds shine bright, brighter than gold.

Holding on to the hope of love is all I have ever known.

Moving step in and step out, feelings begin to take hold.

Aching to feel the love I have never known.

Pacing the floor becomes the key to the stones.

But the feeling of knowing the truth of love becomes a home.

Home to where I know my soul is at rest.

Where a sense of peace is built on the cornerstone.

Undying love building the walls to withstand the ultimate test.

The test of time and trials as they may, pull up on the nails to still stay.

The nails that were given unto me to be free.

Free from sorrow, disappointment, and pain.

Pain that lasts only a moment in time, until you are once again by my side.

A rarity is for this treasure to be had. For God is the ultimate life tour guide.

Without the acceptance of His grace, we will never see his holy face.

Rare it is to have souls that glitter.

Made up only from the twinkle of time, more precious than rubies or anything that shine.

Hold on to the brightness within, for it will shine brighter when we see Jesus face to face once again.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Belinda Grissam

I am a creative writer who enjoys the thrill of letting my overactive imagination roam freely. I find joy in writing fantasy, thrillers, and sometimes motivation pieces. I am a mother to 3 boys.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.