Poets logo

Giving Up

Enough

By Kat GarciaPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
1

Too

Many long nights

Too

Many harsh fights

Too

many things said

Too

Many things in my head

Said you’d never hurt me

But here we are again

Said you’d never lie

But your lying in her bed

Too

Many hours

Too

Many doubters

Too

many headaches

Too

many heartbreaks

filled with screaming matches

as your anger overtakes

you got me over thinking

about all of our mistakes

you promised me forever

but forever is a long ways away

I want to see us better

but how much praying does it take

I see potential in your eyes

but you don’t see it in yourself

you’re running out of time to try

you’re running out of time for us as well

Too

many chances

this just keeps making me anxious

I’m giving you up

I’m giving up the madness

sad poetry
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.