Poets logo

Give Me a Chance, Please!

Love Poem...

By Sanah NPublished 7 years ago 1 min read

Don't know why, but it's so very hard on me

To keep this going in circles in my own mind

I try hard to move on, my life must go on

Yet it freezes in time, in my own mind.

Tell me you can help me

Tell me you can do something

care & love in your own way

I wouldn't mind.

I know it might sound unreasonable

I know it may not be fair

In this society that we live in

But can't we just love & care?

Can you please give me little bit of your time

Can you share a bit intimacy & spare

These feelings need to be shown somewhere.

I ain't asking you for too much,

All I am asking is a little for me

Just let me hold your hand &

I’ll show you how much I really care.

Lie down next to you if you want to

Smother you with all my love & care

Show you how much you mean to me

If it's to see me cry, and if you dare.

You heal my soul completely

You heal my inner self

Just making me so complete with you

You just make me so calm & satisfied

Wish you somehow knew.

My feelings I can bare, knowing it's so rare

You can never find another to love you

The way I do, I swear.

Give me just that one chance,

Give me those few hours

I'll die in those moments,

Cherishing them all my life!

love poems

About the Creator

Sanah N

Writer & poet looking at being hired for freelance writing & publishing my works.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Sanah NWritten by Sanah N

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.