Poets logo

Girl Next door

Shy girls jealous thoughts

By S. WolverinePublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

Small town homecoming queen

She's the star on the scene

There's no way to deny she's lovely

Perfect skin,

Perfect hair,

Perfumed hearts everywhere

Tell myself that she ugly

Maybe I'm just jealous

I can't help but to hate her

Secretly I wonder

If my boyfriend wants

To date her

But, then again

She is the prom queen

I'm in the marching band

she is the cheerleader

I'm sitting in the stands

She gets everything

I have to work for it

She get the top bunk

While I'm sleeping on the floor

I don't even know if she know what hardship is

And I even believe that fate

Is also in love with her

Not with me because it has dealt me that losing hand

But I guess that is what life is

Your not always going to get everything

Unless your on the top

And not on the bottom

But you still move on

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

S. Wolverine

Hey I've got an Etsy store you'll can check out for merch

https://www.etsy.com/shop/CallHouse?ref=simple-shop-header-name&listing_id=1068796510

The link goes straight to my Etsy store and everything is there

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.