Poets logo

~Girl Interrupted~

Nobody understands my stranger, but we are all strangers in our own way anyway, so it doesn't really matter! What matters is that we understand those moments about ourselves! :~)

By Jennifer CooleyPublished 12 months ago Updated 12 months ago 2 min read
~Girl Interrupted~
Photo by Jackson David on Unsplash

~Girl Interrupted!~

We are not safe, living in the world today,

An actors life is gone

and I can't move on.

I'm missing the freedom of regular life

And upgrading my education,

Dying to answer to a regular calling

Of a more spiritual Atrophy,

Stopping the trilogy

of Trinities.

I don't know where to sit

Or stand or walk,

Nobody understands my stranger

And I'm not gonna get to apply

For student aid under this name,

And I don't have the money

to change it.

Leo my stomach turns inside me

I want to vomit the world away,

I cannot resurrect

The dead or mourn memories

Of naked images,

And who people spiritually are to me

In my head.

I am Jehovah's Junky

I live in hell,

Trying to sit through 40 days

Without a friend,

Understanding the public square

And my theatrics,

Which are dying to be heard

An Actresses life for me!

Part 2...

Are we the only ones to understand

The cloudy issues,

That stand before us

In knowing just how much

Hollywood is Dead?

I can neither be here

Nor there...

I'm absolutely miserable

For not being able to unite,

A Great Kingdom

How much longer must the three,

Remain Separated?

I'm insane

Always running away

from names,

Can I not find one

That I can keep?

Part 3...

Dear Girl,

An Actors life for me

Losing bad company,

There is nowhere I can aim

To shoot,

The Hollywood I can't kill

As I shed tears,

Over how many years

God is letting,

The wrong World rapture me.

I want a 2nd chance at marriage

I'm not interested in Sainthood,

I'm NO NUN...

I'm not Perfect

I don't claim to be,

But I'm still full of worth

And so much value & beauty.

I can't find a way to rebound

on Heath,

And make New York

A better place to be for me.

What I do know is

I wasn't born for six inches.

I made one mistake

Landing on someone almost

The same height,

as me

And it's ruined my life

Taken decades,

from my children and me.

What's the use in crying

When knowing everyone,

In the whole world

Will be dying,

Divorcing whose love

Doesn't Win!

34 Days Today,

The gas is reducing

But I haven't walked the Universe,

So I can't land my gaunt Junky

Divorcing ghost's,

I can't resurrect!

Sincerely,

Girl Interrupted!

The End...

Written by,

Jennifer Cooley!

Thank You for reading!

If you liked this work, you are welcome to find your way to my page

where you can leave a tip. pledge or subscribe! I would love to hear people`s impressions, visions and emotions in regards to reading my work.

And I welcome more ideas, suggestions and encouragement for continued work that could be enjoyed here by readers and challenge me in the way of continuing to write new things!

Here are more places to follow my career and read or watch, look at pictures or just learn more to any questions you may have! :-)

www.futureproductionsonline.com

www.facebook.com/isuperwoman

https://vocal.media/authors/jennifer-cooley-48hfjk0yqk

www.youtube.com/iamjustjen

https://www.starnow.com/u/jennifercooley1/

https://www.stage32.com/profile/822213/about

https://www.instagram.com/jennifer_cooley1/

performance poetry

About the Creator

Jennifer Cooley

I've been writing as long as I could hold a crayon! Remember writing my first story like it was yesterday at 5. I remember the details of the day, location, time, excitement & where the story was preserved for all time! Lots Born From That!

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • Colleen Millsteed 12 months ago

    I love this Jennifer. Your words make us feel the emotions you are expressing.

Jennifer CooleyWritten by Jennifer Cooley

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.