Poets logo

Get Me Through This

A poem of Strength and inspiration for those struggling or needing love.

By Samantha GrossPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like
Author Samantha Gross struggles with depression and anxiety and wrote this poem to show Hope for others. Let’s Put an End to Stigma

How do I get through this?

How do I go on?

I often question where did I go wrong?

Sleepless nights and Grey days,

Often my heart is crushed in every way.

Give it time they tell me,

It will all be okay,

Often wondering if I could fade away

For everything I held dear,

Was vanished in thin air,

The pain it caused,

More than I can bare.

I am about to give up,

I am about to cry,

Wondering the surrounding of,

A flower that dies.

All of a sudden,

The wind starts to blow,

The warmth of the sun,

Very slowly begins to show.

I look up and around,

What to be found?

But Myself in the mirror,

Hark the sound.

It’s going to be okay,

I do say to myself,

For strength comes back

And so does my health.

If you read my words,

And you have felt like above

Always remember that You too are loved

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Samantha Gross

Published Author of children’s book Baby Bigga Goes to the Zoo and Anchor on Coffee Talk with Samantha and Paul

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.