Poets logo

gender bender

the experience of a pre-testosterone trans-masculine lesbian being perceived in public.

By kpPublished 6 months ago 1 min read
9
gender bender
Photo by Tim Mossholder on Unsplash

pardon me, sir, i

mean ma’am. i mean, i’m sorry.

you're so confusing.

humorsocial commentary
9

About the Creator

kp

I am a non-binary, trans-masc writer. I work to dismantle internalized structures of oppression, such as the gender binary, class, and race. My writing is personal but anecdotally points to a larger political picture of systemic injustice.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (6)

Sign in to comment
  • ROCK 3 months ago

    ❤️ Strangers stupidity pushing boundaries. When off guard, I am like a rabid hound. I am so tired of stupid people. Well written Kp!

  • Denise E Lindquist4 months ago

    Wow so hurtful and how do you respond? Here is a response in haiku: they are ignorant, yes, they are a sorry piece, and not worth my time!

  • E.K. Daniels6 months ago

    Lovely. Having a sense of self awareness, empathy, and humor is essential armor in this world. Well done!

  • 🧡♥️💙💚💛

  • Omggg, I've experienced this! Like I didn't know how to address them and it was so awkward, lol. I was panicking so much!

  • Real Poetic6 months ago

    🤣🤣🤣🤭

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.