Poets logo

Gemstones

Sonnet

By SchmalzPublished about a year ago 1 min read
1
Gemstones
Photo by Edz Norton on Unsplash

Blue moon, shining amongst the stars above

Dancing in my dream fishing in my heart

And way down in the deepest shades of dark

On the street below golden shining art

All of those dreams that died and vanished

Emeralds through the day rubies at night

All those smiles that go slipping in time

My blue laments cast out and banished

Only you I found down here in the dark

This shade of the moon refuge of my heart

The richest of gifts like Noah had the arc

Now that my blue moon has turned to gold

There is only light for my eyes to hold

art
1

About the Creator

Schmalz

Welcome to my page! I am a writer whose interests are vast and believes in the art of the word. In my writing you will find Non-Fiction, Fiction, and poetry in pursuit of the value of language.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Jazzy 8 months ago

    Oh my gosh, a sonnet. You are so versatile with your poetry!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.