Poets logo

Gemini

Jarid Braddock

By Jarid BraddockPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

My greatest enemy turned into my trusted ally

Has come once again to light the fire inside

Flames of passion which before gave me blisters

Roar in my heart driving me forward

Forged anew I no longer choose to drown in sorrow

Undaunted and bold accompanied by shadow

In the Sea of Life you’ll never learn to swim if you always desire the paddle

The Sea can only move forward

We dance our dance a mental tango

Or maybe a tussle a sporadic dance

A double edged sword though the best have both

With you by my side I will always float

art
Like

About the Creator

Jarid Braddock

Aspiring writer from the Bronx. 22 years old and looking to get into sceenwriting and more

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.