Poets logo

gemini

two peas in a pod

By AshPublished 3 years ago β€’ 1 min read
Like
gemini
Photo by max fuchs on Unsplash

you and me

two peas in a pod,

me and you

sticky like glue.

hows it feel to know you are, we are our only savior and our only demon?

hows it feel to know you're my day one, you are stuck to me, stuck with me.

We are, I am just like sour patch kids with a love that goes sour then sweet.

we are, I am my greatest lover.

Don't you love me? I ask myself in the mirror.

I scream so loud the mirror shatters, where were you when I needed you the most to ask such a question?

we are, I am looking back at myself with glazed-over eyes through broken pieces of myself; of course, I love you. I have loved you all while hating you, what greater unconditional love is there?

I am, we are nothing but a sad feeling in the pit of my stomach and the sunshine in my heart.

I am my own best friend, we are my worst enemy.

I cannot breathe, breathing water instead of air, I am a fish out of water.

we are fish plucked out of the water now seeing from a bird's view.

we are my greatest love, I am, my greatest lesson.

we could, I could be so much happier now.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Ash

Hello there! I'm ashl I love writing poetry, the main source to express the inside onto the outside, or essays as a conversation between you and me in order to hear myself better at times.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.