Poets logo

Gave You my Heart

Every piece,every part

By Haris HadzicPublished 6 months ago 1 min read
Like

I gave you my heart, every piece, every part,

With trust, hope, and love, I entrusted my heart.

In your hands, I laid it, so fragile and true,

Unaware of the pain, the heartbreak I'd go through.

You held it so gently, or so it appeared,

But your love was a mirage, as I soon feared.

With each passing day, it started to crack,

The heart that I gave you, never to get back.

Tears filled the spaces where promises lay,

And my heartache grew stronger, day after day.

I believed in your words, in the love that we shared,

But you left me in darkness, alone and impaired.

Now I'm left with the pieces, shattered and torn,

In the wake of your leaving, my heart left forlorn.

I'll mend it with time, though the scars will remain,

For the love that once bloomed now carries the pain.

I gave you my heart, and you let it fall apart,

In the ruins of love, I'll search for a fresh start.

Though it hurts to say goodbye and to be apart,

I'll find healing and hope for my broken heart.

inspirationalsad poetrylove poemsheartbreakart
Like

About the Creator

Haris Hadzic

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.