Poets logo

Ganesha

Om Gam Ganapataye Namah

By Jen VietsPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Ganesha in the Banyan

curious sculpture there in the tree

orchids and greenery adorn this small deity

subtly holding space for the profound

if one lingers in the quiet without a sound

softly then your mantra emerges from within

I chant it again and again and again...

a lifeline to a past life soul remembrance

no longer has me questioning my exsistence

my knowing validated by signs in the sky

as parades of elephant clouds float gently by

I chant your mantra also for my mother

as she leaves this world for another

remover of obstacles guiding her way home

your presence becomes even more known

the hospice nurse's arm tattoo

then elephants on her great grandson's blanket blue

there you are reminding me

how mystical life and death can be

deep bow in reverence to the small deity

my Ganesha scultpture in the tree

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Jen Viets

Massage therapist, dancer and dreamer

I mostly write poetry because I find grammar claustrophobic

I'm a work in progress like everyone else

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.