Poets logo

Galaxy Collide

Your embrace is like a galaxy where all of my stars align

By Britt Blomster Published 2 years ago 1 min read
Runner-Up in From Across the Room Challenge
19
Galaxy Collide
Photo by NASA on Unsplash

A jolting ripple ran down my spine at your entrance

Tongue-tied, I paused in the middle of my sentence

Soft lips curving into a smile illuminating me whole

Your eyes are the windows to the other half of my soul

Electric whispers against my flushed skin

Eyes wide open to better drink you in

Floating past my yesterday, flying towards my tomorrow

I want to be the sponge that soaks up all of your sorrow

My favorite song becomes your voice, masculine divine

Your embrace is like a galaxy where all of my stars align

We collide, and our broken strings tie together

Making the other whole

Forming protection from life’s stormy weather

We pay the lover’s toll

love poems
19

About the Creator

Britt Blomster

I'm a writer, poet, storyteller and dreamer. I'm inspired by the world around me and channel that into my writing.

Blog:

Facebook

Instagram

Medium

E-mail: [email protected]

My Twitter

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  3. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  1. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.