Poets logo

Funny Prickly Little Things.

Hello Cactus!

By Carol TownendPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Funny Prickly Little Things.
Photo by topcools tee on Unsplash

You sit in your pot showing your spikes,

Full of green wonder, but lo!

beware!

"Look at me. Haven't I grown!"

Yes, even your spiky fingers have grown.

"Come closer! come closer"

I hear your call.

Though I cannot get near you at all.

You wear your spikes like

the latest fashion trend,

Without even realizing

How they make my fingers bend!

One little prick

Oh! I'm such a dick!

Believing I could get close to you,

Without being torn in two!

But little cactus,

I love you.

My heart swells with pride,

As you call,

"I love you too!"

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Carol Townend

Fiction, Horror, Sex, Love, Mental Health, Children's fiction and more. You'll find many stories in my profile. I don't believe in sticking with one Niche! I write, but I also read a lot too.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.