Poets logo

Full Moon

This poem was inspired by a crazy dream.

By A Lady with a PenPublished about a year ago 1 min read
2
I’m plagued by nightmares, exhaustion, panic and terror are constant until he comes

I'm scared

Terror spreads from my chest throughout my body

I touch my face and feel the tears streaming down

I lost her

But he's still here

I lift my gaze to his

I tip my head fully back

I step forward

He wraps his arms around me

My body softens

The warmth of his skin

The smell of the crook of his neck

The scratch of his beard

He grounds me

He always saves me

Eyes closed I take solace in his form

Tucking my hands under his shirt

I push him back

My legs surround his yielding hips

I kiss him

So soft

Almost undetectable

My need for his affection overcomes

His enthusiasm grows

His kindness and sincerity bring forth my passion

Gentle but with fervour he tugs my hair

Down into him

His hands explore my chest

I soften entirely

Forgotten loneliness

Lascivious

He is my protector

I gasp filled with his heat

Surrounded by him

His weight is an anchor

I rock him into me

There is only him

The tension grows

Each thrust feeds my compulsion

The sensation is overwhelming

Swelling, expanding, growing

Sweet exhausting peace

I peek

Awoken by the climax

He's laying there

Soft snores and warm skin

His chest hair tickling my nose

My good dream

love poems
2

About the Creator

A Lady with a Pen

Caroline Robertson's, books are beloved by both adults and children alike for their illustrations and engaging stories. She takes readers on an adventure, giving them the opportunity to explore different cultures, settings, and characters.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.