Poets logo

FULL MOON

"A poem inspired by a crazy dream".

By yasir saleemPublished about a year ago 4 min read
Like
FULL MOON
Photo by Aron Visuals on Unsplash

Full Moon

The full moon shone brightlyceases in my dream,

A beacon of light in the darkest of schemes.

I was lost in a forest, wild and untamed,

But the moon guided me, its brilliance unshamed.

I stumbled upon a lake, dark as the night,

But the moon's reflection danced, a beautiful sight.

I dove in, and swam with the moonbeams,

Feeling alive, like a part of the dream's schemes.

As I swam, I saw creatures of all kinds,

Some fierce, some gentle, all lost in their minds.

But the moon shone on, a constant companion,

Guiding us all, through the dream's expansion.

And as I awoke, I felt a sense of peace,

The moon's light still shining, its beauty never cease.

For in that dream, I found a new way,

A path to follow, in the light of the full moon's ray.

But the dream took a turn, as dreams often do,

The sky grew dark, and the moon disappeared too.

The creatures of the lake, they began to change,

Their faces twisted, in a grotesque range.

I tried to swim away, but the water grew thick,

And the creatures pulled me down, in a quick trick.

I struggled to break free, but it was too late,

I was trapped in the dream, in a state of fate.

But then I heard a voice, soft and serene,

It whispered to me, "You are not alone, you've seen.

The light of the moon, will always be there,

To guide you through the dark, and banish despair."

And with those words, the dream began to shift,

The moon reappeared, and the creatures lifted.

I swam to the surface, and took in a breath,

Feeling alive, and free from death.

As I awoke, I felt a sense of hope,

The moon's light still shining, a way for me to cope.

For in that dream, I found a new way,

To face my fears and chase the light of the full moon's rays.

I walked through the forest, with the moon as my guide,

The trees grew taller, and the path opened wide.

I saw a clearing, and as I approached,

I saw a figure, who I couldn't quite approach.

It was a woman, with hair as white as snow,

She was sitting under a tree, and seemed to know,

That I was coming, for she smiled at me,

And said, "Welcome, my child, to your destiny."

I felt a warmth in my heart, and knew she was right,

This was where I belonged, in the moon's soft light.

She told me stories, of the moon's ancient past,

And how it had guided people, to the present and last.

She said "When the world is dark, and you feel all alone,

Just look up to the sky, and the moon will be shown.

It will light your path, and give you the strength to go on,

For you are never alone when the moon shines upon strength the strength you. you"

I felt a sense of peace, as I left the dream,

The moon's light still shining, a constant beam.

For in that dream, I found a new way,

To live my life, in the light of the full moon's rays.

I knew that from that night on,

I would never be alone.

The moon would be my guide,

and light my way home.

I wandered through the forest,

till the morning's early light,

And I knew that in my heart,

Everything would be all right.

I left the forest behind,

And walked towards the rising sun,

The dream had given me a gift,

A new life had just begun.

I knew that I would always,

Carry the moon within my soul,

And that its light would guide me,

To a life that's worth its goal.

And as I walked away,

I looked back one last time,

And saw the moon, still shining,

A beacon of light, that will always be mine.

The dream had given me,

A path to follow,

A light to guide me,

And a new tomorrow.

I hope this helps, don’t Forget to Follow and Comment to get all updates and strategies. Read me More

nature poetrysurreal poetrylove poems
Like

About the Creator

yasir saleem

Hi Dear, My Name is Yasir Saleem I am a Creator and Professional Blogger I Create Blogs in different categories,

I hope these blogs add to your knowledge of Yours,

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.