Poets logo

Fucking Love Songs

-Sweetpea

By Jake TrammellPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
3
Fucking Love Songs
Photo by Kris Atomic on Unsplash

“How the hell do you write a love poem? Or a love song? How can you verbalize so precisely how you feel for another? I can give you a thousand words, every day for the rest of our lives dedicated to how I feel for you and I’d never explain it properly.

What an injustice it’d be to say that you are the morning dew upon the grass, or the smell of rain. It would be blasphemous to say that the days I spend with you are as blissful as a field of flowers that grew. These words are nothing more than hopeful metaphors and comparisons begging to be close to the truth.

I am nothing more than words to breathe, and I’d love to take action and show you what I mean; but each moment I spend with you, I realize the you don’t feel the same. There’s no word I could say that would change yours, and I’d never want it that way.

Fuck... I love you is the best that I can come up with. I’ll hold it in, because you here with me as we are is better than a thousand lifetimes apart from you...”

love poems
3

About the Creator

Jake Trammell

I write things I could never speak aloud. Usually in the form of poetry or short stories. One day I’d like to write a novel.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.