Poets logo

Fuck Me Up

Poem

By Desmond RazzanoPublished 12 months ago 1 min read
1

Let’s sexually..fall in love.

Unable to..give me up.

I don’t usually show it but you mentally..fuck me up.

Addicted to..me like a drug.

I’m not “E” for “Everyone”.

I can only have you in small doses, anymore and you’ll fuck me up.

I love you..way too much.

Nothing on this entire Earth can turn me on more than your touch.

Don’t forget me, I’ll count the months.

Ask me why the heart wants you, I’ll tell you that’s just what it does.

Ideally, I want you.

Insomnia..all night through.

I said I’d never need anyone, it turned out that I really do.

It only hurts..because it’s true.

I’ve 1 million problems love, I don’t need two.

Why should you suffer if you don’t have to?

We’re everything that needs love too.

No matter how..beautiful, no matter how..atrocious,

Regardless of how..innocent, regardless of how..ferocious.

Insidious maybe, but I don’t care if it fucks me up.

Went cold-turkey off my crazy pill.

Burned out of love from the oil spill.

You’re everything I’ve been waiting for.

So much of that, so very much more.

Scared to let you inside, afraid you might fuck me up.

I’m losing my mind, at least I still have my gut.

Let’s sexually..fall in love.

Unable to..give me up…

Ideally, I want you.

Insomnia..all night through…

So one day, let’s be friends.

Love each other until our ends...

Can’t take any..more of you, because one more hit may well fuck me up.

surreal poetrylove poemsinspirational
1

About the Creator

Desmond Razzano

My name is Desmond, and I have a love and passion for writing of all kinds, especially poetry! Most of the content I write about reflects more of my experiences and my pain, and my joy! Every entry or story I post was written by me.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.