Poets logo

Frozen love

I'm losing everything you loved about me

By SouluminosityPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Frozen love
Photo by Alex Dukhanov on Unsplash

I'm losing everything you love about me

My confidence is paralyzed, frozen in time where you last saw it, in your rose colored lenses.

My ambition seems to be a magician addicted to making itself disappear, I remember how much you loved the well-roundess of my mind, the mind that has now built a pyramid out of self doubt and negativity.

I hope one day to be beautiful again. It seems that acne has established its home on my skin, the skin too tight around my lungs I can barely breathe so I don't, I let everything inside me rot and decay because beauty is subjective right?

I'm losing everything you loved about me, so if I see your feet walking toward the exit sign one day, I can only nod in agreement, but please, just stay for the next season, all the reasons you fell in love with me might just need a little sun to thaw them out.

heartbreaksad poetrylove poems
Like

About the Creator

Souluminosity

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.