Poets logo

From the Other Side...

A poem about love at first sight.

By Trisha DunbarPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
8
From the Other Side...
Photo by Xenia Bogarova on Unsplash

Sometimes love at first sight isn't all it is set out to be...

***

A juvenile delinquent with no hair on his head

Ranting and raving - the sight filled me with dread

Then my friend pointed across the room and said this is Fred

The blind date I had been set up with was clearly a joke

This man was going to be a sure fine nope.

As he approached me he held up his hand to say hi

I noticed his tattoos and wanted to hide

"What's wrong with your face?" was the first words he spoke

"I noticed you and you seem like a really strange bloke"

We sat down to eat and bickering is all we did

You tried to touch my food and I swiped your hand away -

You were even more shocked when I offered to pay.

Love, at first sight, does, it exist?

That experience was 23 years ago and resulted in this 👇

love poems
8

About the Creator

Trisha Dunbar

Rambling of written words | Reader of things | Drinker of coffee | Doer of stuff | Welcome to my profile 😊

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.