Poets logo

From the Ground up

Home

By Sedona GoodbarPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

Home to me is not just a place I go to

Or a person I see.

Home is every part of me.

The bright red color of my hair

The smile on my sons face

The groggy morning coffee before work

My dog jumping on me, digging her claws into my chest

The best friend I can't go a day without talking to

The Uncle who supports my wildest dreams

The eye rolls I give my brothers

The gentle hugs I give my sisters

The car I drive

And the shoes I wear

Home is not always perfect

Sometimes it's messy

Things get left behind to collect dust

It's not always happy, but

Home to me, is the life I've worked tirelessly to create

It may not be much to others, but compared to where I use to be

I couldn't imagine a better home for me

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Sedona Goodbar

Love to write and listen to music.

My writing styles varies drastically, anything from Feature articles to poems

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.