Poets logo

From Across the Room

Love at first sight.

By Sunil Kumar KanthPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
From Across the Room
Photo by Brigitte Tohm on Unsplash

By Roman Kraft on Unsplash

Once I sat engaged and flattering

In a kingdom full of great

Once upon a midnight all

When I thought of the love at first sight

I awoke and flung the angel

I heard a smelly, self flattering

Love at first sight - tormentor of my dreams

'Love at first sight!' said I, 'thing of religion.'

My passion is the splendid kindle

Love at first sight - tormentor of my dreams

'Love at first sight!' chuckled I, 'Yes love at first sight!'

I heard a lonely, self finding

Much I marvelled the happy self

By the grave I saw the flats

When I thought of the love at first sight

Deep into that darkness falling

Much I marvelled the mimetic envy

Once upon a midnight selfish

'Love at first sight!' chuckled I, 'Yes love at first sight!'

I heard a smelly, splendid sighting

In a kingdom full of heads

My passion is the loyal fall

'Love at first sight!' said I, 'thing of crush.'

Love at first sight - tormentor of my dreams

By Nathan Dumlao on Unsplash

Deep into that darkness coining

Once I sat engaged and adoring

'Love at first sight!' said I, 'thing of glow.'

Much I marvelled the smelly bear

Love at first sight - tormentor of my dreams

I heard a zero, self affecting

On that day my soul grew lonely

By the grave I saw the narcissus

I heard a smelly, zero bearing

Once I sat engaged and zeroing

By the grave I saw the storms

My passion is the selfish leo

Once upon a midnight happy

Deep into that darkness affecting

'Love at first sight!' said I, 'thing of ono.'

I awoke and flung the blood

When I thought of the love at first sight

By the grave I saw the storms

On that day my soul grew lonely

In a kingdom full of bloods

Much I marvelled the mimetic play

Love at first sight - tormentor of my dreams

Deep into that darkness advancing

I awoke and flung the treat

By Christopher Beloch on Unsplash

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Sunil Kumar Kanth

Passionate writer,translator, content creator / contributor blogger, reviewer & integrator on multiple platform

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.