Poets logo

From Across the Room

A motionless tango

By Miles CooperPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

A glance

That’s all it took

And then our eyes locked

From across the room

Swimming in hers

While she danced in mine

Our eyes intertwined

From across the room

Seconds into minutes

Into hours into years

Melting together at my feet

Her heat radiating

From across the room

One step forward

Two steps back

Stiff as a statue I watched her

From across the room

A motionless tango

Should I stand here

should I go

Watching

Waiting

From across the room

And then I blinked

And time stood still

And you were gone

And I stood alone

Across the room

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Miles Cooper

I am more than just a writer, I am a voice waiting to be heard. I am more than just a face in the crowd, I am an army ready to take over the world. My time is now, because if not now then when...

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.