Poets logo

From A to Z, Your Heart is With Me

LOVE LETTERS

By ImperfectlyPerfectPublished 3 months ago 1 min read
5
From A to Z, Your Heart is With Me
Photo by Margarida Afonso on Unsplash

A simple look from you, is enough to have me blushing.

Biting your lips, you stare at me, tempting me to walk your way.

Could you be the one for me, or are we simply crushing?

Do I dare take a chance on us, and hope that you won't stray?

Every fiber of my being is telling me you are worth the risk.

For months you've relentlessly chased me, but is it just a game?

Getting tongue tied when you're around me, I keep conversation brisk.

How can I be sure that you're not like the rest, perhaps you're all the same?

I get so caught up in my head, I can't tell fact from fiction.

Jokingly, you say that you won't bite, with a wink as you walk by.

Keeping myself awake at night, you've become my addiction.

Lustful thoughts urge me to flirt back, but I'm meek and way too shy.

Months go by, and I find myself even more enamored.

Nonstop dates, both high end and low.

Oh, how I wish that you'd just touch me, but you're much too well mannered.

Please just take my hand, because wherever you lead me, I'll go.

Quickly I'm spiraling, falling deeply into your love abyss.

Rational thought flees my mind, when I'm wrapped up in your kiss.

Staring passionately into your eyes, we both know the time is right.

Time stands still, when I'm in your arms at night.

Unexpectedly, you've ingrained yourself so deeply with my identity.

Vigorously we're floating, in utter peace and serenity.

Will you marry me you ask? I can't do life, without you by my side.

Xeroxed copies of our wedding invitations, lay splattered across my bed.

Your love has totally consumed me; I can't wait to be your bride.

Zero doubts linger now, all that's left is for us to wed.

love poems
5

About the Creator

ImperfectlyPerfect

My favorite well known saying: An amateur does it until they get it right, while a professional does it until they can't get it wrong. Don't work to get it right, work to not get it wrong!"

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Cathy holmes3 months ago

    Beautiful and very romantic. Well done.

  • Randy Baker3 months ago

    Nice work! We don't get to use the word Xeros much anymore. haha

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.