Poets logo

From 695 North She Came

Romances have a start and a place they end if you're lucky.

By Jason Ray Morton Published 11 months ago 1 min read
Photo by Andrea Piacquadio: https://www.pexels.com/photo/woman-in-black-shirt-standing-806715/

A word or two is all such a task,

Part one and part two, the mix I need if I'm to know you,

Not that you know yet, you have only to ask,

For I know not of what I won't do for you.

-

All of them in that room, they did not see,

Miss it they did, your glow,

None so rich has come near me,

None so full of life that I had to get to know.

-

Eyes of such blue,

I can not see past,

What can I do to know you,

Will this draw to you even last?

-

You, like a hook,

And I, like a fish,

A tale from a book,

How did I get my wish?

-

Walk by me, and do you not hear,

That beat from past my rib,

A soul to grab onto, do not fear,

Hold my hand, as two we may live.

-

To sway with you, to and fro,

In a trap in your eyes,

An oath that I will not ever go,

I'll be with you, even thru dark skies.

-

In the dark of hell,

It's you that kept the evil at bay,

With you, I'm ever well,

For it to last, for that I did pray.

-

A love that will last for all time,

We had it all,

Past blue eyes, some evil was in your mind,

Evil so dark, our doom was to see us fall,

-

From my spot to you,

Now, as it's many a year later,

A look from the eyes so blue,

Even with such hurt, I'd have to date her.

-

Just one more day to feel that way,

The warm of the sun on my face,

To have the life once held so dear for just one more day,

And the rest of it all, I'd find easy to face...

love poems

About the Creator

Jason Ray Morton

I have always enjoyed writing and exploring new ideas, new beliefs, and the dreams that rattle around inside my head. I have enjoyed the current state of science, human progress, fantasy and existence and write about them when I can.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (5)

  • Randy Wayne Jellison-Knock11 months ago

    To still be in love after all that has been lost, every wound suffered. So poignant.

  • Rebecca Patton11 months ago

    This was good! Your words perfectly describe how the person is feeling and you can understand his longing he wants to date her, even though he knows she is not a great person.

  • Babs Iverson11 months ago

    Wonderfully written!!! Loved it!!!♥️♥️💕

  • Mariann Carroll11 months ago

    You fallin in love with a dark , Angel . Very exciting poetry .

  • D. ALEXANDRA PORTER11 months ago

    You have my respect! You kept the love mood going with a good rhyme scheme. Congratulations! 👏

Jason Ray Morton Written by Jason Ray Morton

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.