Poets logo

Friendships Do Matter

When you find love, keep it and hold on to it, tightly.

By Rafia UmarPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like

People say I write too many stories, but those stories don't match our lives/memories

They say I speak too much, but you think I’m only making melodies

When they say I fantasize too much, you say I’m just beauty with brains

When they plan to get rid off me, you say I’m just going keep this amazing person

When I’m acting silly, you just goof around with me like we’re turning four

What I’m to do with you? Keep you? Abandon you? Forget you?

When no one comes around, I’m going stick around, and even if they do, I'm going to fight for you.

Photo by Tyler Nix on Unsplash

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.