Poets logo

Friendship Needed

Calling friends because I'm in need

By Manisha DhalaniPublished 2 months ago 1 min read
15
Friendship Needed
Photo by Atharva Tulsi on Unsplash

I find myself

In search of a few smiles

Some chatter

While I drive

While I sip on my favourite

Hot chocolate

Or Iced milk tea

All alone.

I am not ungrateful

I have both my parents

Siblings

A wonderful man for a husband

New family I've inherited

Through marriage.

But who knew

There would come a day

Where this introvert

Would long for

A friend.

A true friend.

Always there.

A listening ear.

A laughing face.

A number to dial when I have something to share.

That my husband wouldn't be interested in hearing.

It's been too long.

Maybe I need to

Come out of my shell again.

To find this friend.

sad poetrylove poemsheartbreakGratitudeFriendshipFree VerseFamily
15

About the Creator

Manisha Dhalani

Content writer and marketer helping solopreneurs achieve organic growth. Loves reading, eating cake, and having insightful conversations.

www.manishadhalani.com

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insights

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  1. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (9)

Sign in to comment
  • Janee Austen29 days ago

    This is so raw and unfiltered , I adore it.

  • Victor Mendez2 months ago

    I don't know how to express my pain regarding your pain except to see you in that image you posted with your poem. That is you, that is me, and countless others surrounded by ghosts we can't see, not knowing you are not alone and yet we are. So glad Dharrsheena Raja Segarran reached out to you.Someone to talk to while you eat some cake. Loved the poem, btw.

  • Easier said & longed for than done. Blessings, my friend.

  • Shirley Belk2 months ago

    so true

  • Ruby Red2 months ago

    💖🤗💕

  • I'm always here if you need anyone to talk to. My Facebook and Instagram are in my profile bio and my DMs are always open. Never hesitate to reach out. Sending you lots of love and hugs ❤️

  • Tamil2 months ago

    Friendship Love

  • Andrea Corwin 2 months ago

    Very nice, Manisha! I like it! And sometimes I feel exactly like that.

  • Kendall Defoe 2 months ago

    Almost like an ad in a newspaper... Well done!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.