Poets logo

Friendship Gift

A Christmas Villanelle about the gift of friendship

By Joe PattersonPublished 6 months ago Updated 6 months ago 1 min read
3
Friendship Gift
Photo by freestocks on Unsplash

My best friends are my greatest gifts

My friends mean a lot to me.

You won’t convince me they ain’t a gift.

In my heart they are my saviors gift

I’m thankful they did a lot for me.

When I was mean they were a graceful gift.

They gave my life the greatest shift

Nothing was ever stopping me.

They gave my spirit the greatest lift.

With my friends you’d never hate a gift.

They’re the ones you love properly.

I’m incomplete without these major gifts.

Having my friends is having tailored gifts.

A great example of how life oughta be.

I love em’, They’d never be shameful gifts.

Even though I was a painful gift

They laugh out loud a lot with me

Healing my mind they make the pain lift

Don’t ever tell me my best friends ain’t gifts.

inspirationalsocial commentarylove poems
3

About the Creator

Joe Patterson

Hi I'm Joe Patterson. I am a writer at heart who is a big geek for film, music, and literature, which have all inspired me to be a writer. I rap, write stories both short and long, and I'm also aspiring to be an author and a filmmaker.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Stephanie J. Bradberry6 months ago

    'Tis the season. And your poem captures that!

  • Daphsam6 months ago

    A lovely poem for your friends.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.