Poets logo

Friends to your Face

You said that you are my friend but you act as an enemy…

By HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)Published 7 months ago Updated 7 months ago 1 min read
Top Story - October 2023
47
Friends to your Face
Photo by Kingsley Osei-Abrah on Unsplash

My life isn't brilliant.

My life isn't great.

I go through scenic situations,

And I long to escape…

I search for blessings,

But they are right in my face…

I pray every day to win this race…

We move so fast,

With many intentions,

Instead of being verbally bold,

I'll sit back and listen…

Speak to me with positivity,

Help me to see the beauty

Within me…

It's either you are my friend
Or you act as an enemy!

excerpts
47

About the Creator

HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)

Welcome to “My Public Diary “🤪💖

Your Mind is

A Wonderland of

Your Imagination

Make it Beautiful!

🎉I am an Actor, Model, Writer, and Entrepreneur ❤️❤️🙏

Send Tip$🍀 ❤️😉Send Hearts and Add insights if you'd like 😍 ✨💯😉❗

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  3. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  4. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

Add your insights

Comments (41)

Sign in to comment
  • HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward) (Author)7 months ago

    👀

  • How about that

  • ThatWriterWoman7 months ago

    Well done here Lonzo! I really enjoyed the theme of this!

  • Grz Colm7 months ago

    Nice work!! Missed this one.

  • Michelle Decaire7 months ago

    Well done!

  • 🧡💚💙♥️

  • Wow, this is truly fantastic, Lonzo! What a powerful message beautifully written!

  • Melissa Ingoldsby7 months ago

    Great job my friend

  • Melissa Ingoldsby7 months ago

    A unfortunately true scenario for ourselves at times

  • Mariann Carroll7 months ago

    Congratulations Top story🤗♥️🏆You are a popular guy !!!

  • Kendall Defoe 7 months ago

    Some people never see the difference! Great TS! 👍🏽

  • 😁😉🥹😆☺️😍

  • Novel Allen7 months ago

    Such truth in your words Lonzo. We all need that positivity to keep us going strong. Sometimes in just listening, we learn. very wise Top story.

  • Donna Fox (HKB)7 months ago

    I love the vibe of this piece! It's so wet written and holds such a powerful message!! Great work Lonzo and congratulations on Top Story!!

  • Dana Crandell7 months ago

    Well said, my friend! Congratulations!

  • Cathy holmes7 months ago

    Congrats on the TS.

  • Meg7 months ago

    Congrats on top story! Great poem :)

  • Lamar Wiggins7 months ago

    Solid message and an even more solid delivery! Well done, Bro!!! 😍💯😍

  • JBaz7 months ago

    Perfectly said. Congratulations

  • A. Lenae7 months ago

    This speaks to the shared humanity and vulnerability in seeking real connection, real understanding. Your portrayal of the safety and freedom that can be found when someone else sees beauty in us is really lovely. Great piece!

  • Donna Renee7 months ago

    you speak the truth here!!❤❤❤

  • Real Poetic7 months ago

    “I search for blessings, But they are right in my face…” 👏🏼👏🏼🩵

  • Margaret Brennan7 months ago

    First of all, congratulations on being awarded the status of Top Story. It really deserves it. I had a friend who was always after me to "change this", or "do that". Finally, I asked her if there was a certain criteria that needed to be met to have her friendship. I told her that if there was, I could just walk away. You're so right; accept me as I am, or not at all.

  • Love this

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.