Poets logo

Friend or My Love... Who Are You, My Dear...

A Man Falls in Love with His Friend

By Lily💜 Published 26 days ago • 1 min read

Friend or my love...

Who are you, my dear...

Friend or my love...

Who are you, my dear...

You ask to sleep on my lap...

You lean on my shoulder...

When I come closer, you say I am a friend...

Why do you embrace me...

You devour me completely...

I melted like wax...

Oh, my poem, will you love me...

You come even in dreams...

Touching and parting my eyelids...

I survive the nights barely...

What's your answer, tell me yourself...

I stood waiting for a drop of water...

You gave me a heavy rain...

And made me float...

I bore crosses...

You gave me comforts...

And made me stand tall...

The tears at the edge of my eyes...

You dried them with joy...

In the desert, you gave flowers...

Showed heavens close by...

I dreamt in black...

Saw night in the morning...

Oh, fairy in white...

You gave me colors...

Come stand by my side...

I stood alone in the dark...

You made fireflies float...

I got locked in a lonely room...

You gave me wings and made me fly...

Like an island hit by waves...

I got stuck...

Like flowers trampled in the final rites...

I wilted...

God doesn't come to earth...

He sent a mother instead...

I don't have my mother here...

So, he gave me a mother...

In your form...

Friendshiplove poems

About the Creator

Lily💜

"Where words meet wonder, and stories sparkle with the magic of life."

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Lily💜 Written by Lily💜

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.