Poets logo

Freestyle... I'm Loving This

No Way I'm Giving Up

By I Am Sav ReneePublished 8 months ago 1 min read
3
Freestyle... I'm Loving This
Photo by Uta Scholl on Unsplash

I love it here

these moments of uncertainty

this isn't my life, my destiny

I prayed for this, but this is weird

walking around in silence

no words, no emotions, this is disgusting

I love it here

Is this a test from God

you want to see if I'll fumble the bag again?

what am I supposed to do?

I would love a family

I would love a man

why this feel so uncomfortable?

not sure this is what I want.

I don't feel loved and I'm surrounded by nothing

no physical touch, no conversation

I need all of the above for this to be successful

would love some maturity

have to wake up, take care of the kids, cook, clean, hustle

I didn't sign up for this ish

i love it here

surreal poetrylove poems
3

About the Creator

I Am Sav Renee

Seeing life from a different perspective.

All your ❤️‍🔥 & 💰is appreciated 🫶🏾

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran8 months ago

    Sometimes it do be like that! This was so relatable! I loved your poem!

  • Manisha Dhalani8 months ago

    Having recently gotten married, I feel this poem. I really liked it!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.