Poets logo

Free the skin

A story of love, milkshake and cherry

By Valentina SavagePublished 2 years ago 1 min read
8

Let me show you how sexy can be dark circles.

Nobodies can really get tired of that kind of love.

Forget about the moon, tonight we're going far away in the universe.

It is like the war is over, and you came back to me.

It's all fun, until you're going to be addicted to me.

This king of love is almost scary, as the energetic link we built is never going to fade enought to disappear complety.

What is love, after all?

Is'nt it more than a part of me in you, a piece of universe in our unique own universe...

Roll my skin under your wandering hands.

How well you play this contact sport where there are only winners.

You are my cherry on the milkshake. Ditch the sunday, I wanna drink all the parts of you.

It is day of night, night of day. What day of the week... I can't say anymore.

We twirl on the feathers, like felines at the hoop.

Like waves in our bodies, we form a charming melody. The stage and the stands all confused, we will be the only ones together: the tickets are sold out.

I wrote on your skin, the story of Romeo and Juliet, only with my tongue.

That's where you scream.

Free the skin.

I'm totally devoted to you, just like you are to me.

Say you will stay until the end, and oh please tell me it will last forever.

Leave your spakle on me as I kiss your soul.

It seems to me that my body is shaking, and it's not my mind that is racing.

Dazed, but never less confused.

I won't wash the sheets before you come back...

love poems
8

About the Creator

Valentina Savage

I like disaster stories. Naughty, strange, or romantic. Read me and subscrive. Thank you!

Valentina Savage x

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insights

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  1. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  4. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • Donna Fox (HKB)9 months ago

    Valentina, this was a sensual with a lot of vivid imagery! I like the narrative you chose and the flow of the overall piece, nicely done!

  • Just Daniel11 months ago

    Well written, nice and flowing =).

  • Test11 months ago

    Highly sensual. Highly erotic. “It’s all fun until you’re going to be addicted to me.” I can clearly see how that happens.

  • Brenton Fabout a year ago

    Need to catch my breath...that was heady, exciting and very well written!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.