Poets logo

Free From Fear (Pt. 3)

An Acrostic Poem

By Mescaline BrissetPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Photo by the Author, edited

I experience freedom when

*

Another world from the past

Mingles with my current view of things

*

Free from any prior concerns, the

Record player is usually scrambling through

Envisioning

Emulating and enunciating

*

Words spoken on the radio

Halos around my past devilish life

Every time I want to cross that line

Never mind, I remember it anyhow

Every time I felt freedom, a

Victory

Excitement for new achievements

Rolled up, ringing with new bells

*

In the church, in the field, in the space between

*

Avenged in so many ways

Melted in the way of my lavish life

*

Divans, along the alleys

Rolled on grass and moss

Opposite to

Who I am now

Nature lover – that’s my kind

Inside my little shell, I locked myself in

Never wanting to be hurt again

Galloping through thick trees

*

I freed myself from it

Never wanting to go back again

*

My attainments are now closed on paper only

Every time reminding me that

Memento from a gramophone

Osiecka, Młynarski, Breakout, The Fotoness

Rumbling on “When I Die”

It must be a sign

Even if only on the wall

Surely, has to be something

***

originally published at https://medium.com

***

Thank you for reading!

If you liked this poem, you can add your Insights, Comment, leave a Heart, Tip, Pledge, or Subscribe. I will appreciate any support you have shown for my work.

You can find more poems, stories, and articles by Mescaline Brisset on my Vocal profile. The art of creation never ends.

nature poetrysurreal poetrysad poetryperformance poetryinspirational

About the Creator

Mescaline Brisset

if it doesn't come bursting out of you

in spite of everything,

don't do it.

unless it comes unasked out of your

heart and your mind and your mouth

and your gut,

don't do it.

so you want to be a writer? – Charles Bukowski

Find me on Medium

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  3. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Mescaline Brisset is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Send them a one-off tip.

Mescaline BrissetWritten by Mescaline Brisset

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.