Poets logo

Free From Fear (Pt. 2)

An Acrostic Poem

By Mescaline BrissetPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Photo by Katie Pearse on Unsplash

I experience freedom when

*

All around me

May be cleaned, vacuumed, polished

*

Fragments of my own reality

Revealed in slick surfaces

Encircled by the reach of my desires

Every time

*

With another added value

High intoxication from peeling paint on

Each unpreserved and improperly maintained surface

No wonder that

Each of the previous tenants has failed

Victorious can only be the one

Every time it dawns on me

Recalling the course of the action

*

I ponder inside and over my books while

*

Collecting dust from them

Lingering on the hope to read them all

Every now and then, the

Actual time will be given

Not yet while I quiver

*

Meticulously and strenuously

Yelling to the beat of my favourite music, playing and

*

Floating in the dust

Located everywhere, yet in just a few hours

Appearing to have another view

Transposed with my hands, duster, and vacuum cleaner

***

originally published at https://medium.com

***

Thank you for reading!

If you liked this poem, you can add your Insights, Comment, leave a Heart, Tip, Pledge, or Subscribe. I will appreciate any support you have shown for my work.

You can find more poems, stories, and articles by Mescaline Brisset on my Vocal profile. The art of creation never ends.

surreal poetrysocial commentaryperformance poetryinspirational

About the Creator

Mescaline Brisset

if it doesn't come bursting out of you

in spite of everything,

don't do it.

unless it comes unasked out of your

heart and your mind and your mouth

and your gut,

don't do it.

so you want to be a writer? – Charles Bukowski

Find me on Medium

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  3. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Mescaline Brisset is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Send them a one-off tip.

Mescaline BrissetWritten by Mescaline Brisset

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.