Poets logo

free flung

into love

By Isaac Haldeman Published 8 months ago 1 min read
Like

Free Flung

stitched as we may be

we are seamless, you and me

met on rooftop

that offered dancing and kite running

I confess to wanting your number

group chat for the friend’s b-day

safe to place to ask

plan-a

plan-b was on I.g.

my eyes may have been blind to the blond

but any fool could see you worth knowing

gain insights with our past poetry

this one is from my new vantage point

two years I have felt free in this love affair that rivals any thing; certainly no fling

two years it’s been

and you’ve only become more deeply my kin

i’ve met your origins

i’ve walked in many of your footsteps

looking to find and share more

shared childhoods and dreams

boundary lines respected and effected

this is healthy

I didn’t know it was possible

“oh and by the way”

yes my love you still very much

got it

love,

your man

i.h.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Isaac Haldeman

NYC

I enjoy stories and telling them.

I’m the rich father before I am the poor artist.

Working on a novel. Why is it so hard?! ;)

@isaachaldeman

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.