Poets logo

Free

Poem - Isabella Walker

By Isabella WalkerPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

Eyes closed, I listen. Listen to the voices that are talking, talking, talking.

Yelling, yelling now, from the inside out.

Telling me to stop. Telling me to go.

Laughing. Crying. Dying.

I drown in the words, sucking them into my lungs, burning like a raging fire.

It'd be a beautiful ending they'd say. What a rush, what a thrill. It draws me closer, turning off the sounds from the outside.

The freedom is so enticing, I shut off the outside voices and wrap the warm thought of infinity around my soul.

The air grew colder, but time slowed, teasing me with forever as the ledge disappears. I looked down for the last time at escape before darkness took me to oblivion.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Isabella Walker

Just a girl looking to get her foot in the door... i'm trying my best :) so if you're reading this, thank you! Check out what I have going on for me with my work. It's a slow start but it's something...

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.